VideoLAN project - News feed http://www.videolan.org/ en VLC for Android 3.5.0 Wed, 20 Jul 2022 00:00:00 +0200 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-1 urn:md5:6ae9b07f-a99b-dbaa-955a-cd90f262b9db ]]> VLC 3.0.17 Tue, 19 Apr 2022 00:00:00 +0200 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-2 urn:md5:da5a286d-1fcb-a6fc-2ba6-8f44e5885d71 the release page.
]]>
VLC for iOS, iPadOS and tvOS 3.3.0 Mon, 21 Mar 2022 00:00:00 +0100 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-3 urn:md5:8da868f4-b936-5873-238b-c7be5e242068 press release.
]]>
libbluray releases Sun, 06 Mar 2022 00:00:00 +0100 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-4 urn:md5:63b4f2a8-b3ea-09b9-f0ee-4b0ac705170c libbluray, libaacs and libbdplus pages.
]]>
VLC and log4j Wed, 15 Dec 2021 00:00:00 +0100 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-5 urn:md5:6bb3dd75-30c3-158d-04fc-1778b2f7ecfb ]]> VLC for Android 3.4.0 Mon, 20 Sep 2021 00:00:00 +0200 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-6 urn:md5:1d3440ec-47a7-5a7a-17f1-bf9935604bb2 Still based on libVLC 3, it revamps the Audio Player and the Auto support, it adds bookmarks in each media, simplifies the permissions and improves video grouping. See our Android page.
]]>
VLC 3.0.16 Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 +0200 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-7 urn:md5:ea891a07-45c7-1130-7cb0-499ecf9d5e55 the release page.
]]>
VLC 3.0.14, auto update issues and explanations Tue, 11 May 2021 00:00:00 +0200 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-8 urn:md5:2d6b566d-3f26-a437-4f3e-e78686639324 Find more details here. We are publishing version 3.0.14 to address this problem for future updates.
]]>
VLC 3.0.13 Mon, 10 May 2021 00:00:00 +0200 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-9 urn:md5:aea5af48-4877-96ca-68cb-cc62911333d2 the release page.
]]>
libbluray 1.3.0 Mon, 05 Apr 2021 00:00:00 +0200 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-10 urn:md5:e986aad6-db75-d8d7-778e-5f9e1bc915c6 libbluray page.
]]>
VideoLAN is 20 years old today! Mon, 01 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0100 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-11 urn:md5:67f0edd4-c452-8abd-4aa5-207907a9ab1c 20 years ago today, VideoLAN moved from a closed-source student project to the GNU GPL, thanks to the authorization of the École Centrale Paris director at that time.
VLC has grown a lot since, thanks to 1000 volunteers!
Read our press release!.
]]>
VLC for Android 3.3.4 Thu, 21 Jan 2021 00:00:00 +0100 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-12 urn:md5:5db7d84e-a16f-669f-3a4f-26e7ffaca136 .
]]>
VLC 3.0.12 Mon, 18 Jan 2021 00:00:00 +0100 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-13 urn:md5:d3394642-fff6-c5c9-3075-8cd24e8477f0 the release page.
]]>
libbluray 1.2.1 Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0200 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-14 urn:md5:4f7abd69-3792-9f9d-9aef-5a8477427a46 the libbluray page.
]]>
VLC for Android 3.3 Wed, 23 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0200 https://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-15 urn:md5:e3f5a63a-2eb6-8640-66a3-394e6c56c1a7 ]]>